Shrimping with the Prince

You may have noticed a few new faces floating around What’s Your Tag? these days. Well that’s because we found a few fantastic writers who were a perfect fit for TEAM XBRO. Today’s comic formally introduces Mileson’s brotha from anotha motha, AMGfail.

Ok, so we’re completely aware that only a very small audience will understand this joke. There are several things you must be familiar with for this to make any sense. First off, you must know who Danzig is. Secondly, you must be familiar with Danzig’s lyrics and musical style, and lastly, you should have read our original King Mileson and Jafar Kafka Luck comic, Webwalk Empire.

Also, it turns out “shrimping” is actually a term used to describe the sucking or licking of toes. Have fun trying not to think about that the next time you eat seafood.

Written by What's Your Tag?

We do the games and the comics and what-have-you.

23 comments

  1. TILL YOU’RE BLEEDINGG

    Speaking of which, Evolve just had a trailer featuring a pretty good cover of Mother.

    And on another note, I think sequels should be preset: the second title in a series should be [X]: Electric Boogaloo, the third is [X]: The Return of Jafar, and the fourth is Live Free Or [X] Hard.

    1. AND IM TIRED OF BEING ALIIIIAIVE!

      I actually really disliked that cover. It was strange and slow. It didn’t have that same meaty Danzig feel to it.

      I always love “Something, Something Part 2: Electric Boogaloo.” IT just makes every sequel sound so much cooler.

      1. I gotcha.

        In highschool, me and three other guys sat around one day at lunch and came up with over 50 movie titles featuring Aladdin. This lasted well into the next period (Japanese) where we would interrupt class to blurt out our movie titles. They ranged from “Aladdin 6: Aladdin’s Pissed” to “Aladdin 48: Aladdin’s Excellent Adventure”.

  2. Welcome new faces! I look forward to reading and getting to know you! While I may not be familiar with the true inside joke, I have to say my connection with you all grew tenfold tonight. Danzig, Mother, and this video is often played in my house. You guys could be my power animals.

    1. Danzig is my power animal. When I doubt myself he emerges from my chest and says something inspiring like “And I’m tired of being alive” or “just look inside your empty soul there you’ll find the noose.”

      1. This just created an extremely awkward moment for me while in my Unit meeting I started to laugh (during a very serious business moment). That’s what I get for looking at my phone. Well played, Comrade.

      2. I’m glad I could bring some laughter to your very serious and chances are, rather boring business meeting. Danzig will live in our hearts forever!

      3. Your observation skills are amazing! I wager the fact that I was on my phone checking the notification was the tell tale giveaway of the excitement of said meeting. This is why you are all my spirit animals.

      4. I’m glad we are so in tune. Maybe someday my spirit animal will evolve into something rad like a jaguar or panther. Something sick I can get tattooed on my inner thigh.

      5. We are in tune! Other than our preferred platforms. However, you should get the Danzig chicken. Think of the possibility! This does make me think though, if you all are my spirit animal would I have to get your tags tattooed on my inner thigh?

Leave a Reply

