SuperGNGLogo

Super Ghouls n’ Ghosts for SNES is easily considered one of the most brutal, spirit-crushing video games of all time. If you Google “hardest video games,” it’ll show up on basically every “Top 10” list and for very good reasons. Over the course of the last two decades, I’ve attempted to complete this game on several occasions with rather depressing results, but the time has finally come for me to face my greatest challenge and conquer Super Ghouls n’ Ghosts once and for all.

Starting this Saturday (3/21) at 5PM PDT, I’ll begin streaming Super Ghouls n’ Ghosts over on twitch.tv/mileson and I won’t stop until the game is completed. No matter how many times I die or want to punch myself in the face, I will continue on. The length of this marathon will ultimately be determined by my ghoul and ghost smashing skills and judging by my last few attempts, this could go on for a while. I will need all the emotional support I can get. This is sure to be a soul-devastating experience.

Super GnG

If you guys have tuned in to any of my 1001 Spikes or Volgarr the Viking streams, then you know how ridiculous I get when I’m playing an insanely difficult platformer. The saddest part is knowing that Super Ghouls n’ Ghosts makes 1001 Spikes look like Super Mario 3D Land with the Golden Tanooki Suit on.

If we get enough people hanging out with me in the stream, I might even bust out the infamous “Wheel of Misfortune” from my last streaming marathon and take a spin for every “Game Over.” My options last time around were pickled pigs feet, a shot of Sriracha, a spoonful of mayo, a spoonful of Tabasco, or a piece of Habanero. If you have any suggestions for awful foods, feel free to share. The wheel definitely spices up the stream and unsurprisingly, keeps me wide awake.

This stream is dedicated to the 157 people who currently follow my Twitch channel. It’s awesome seeing regulars in the stream and I look forward to hanging out with you guys virtually every single day. Interacting with the viewers is why I love live-streaming and having a totally badass audience is a huge bonus. Thanks for all the support. I hope to see you guys this Saturday!

Bio Card

Miles Dompier is the chief editor and founder of What’s Your Tag?. He is a Seattle native who recently moved to the sweltering heat of Los Angeles to pursue his dream of becoming a composer/voice actor. When he’s not up writing until his eyes bleed, he likes to play a Prince level of instruments and listen to terrible death metal. Follow his shenanigans on Twitter and be sure to join our gaming community; TEAM XBRO.

Written by Miles

Miles Dompier is the chief editor and founder of What’s Your Tag?. He is a Seattle native who recently moved to the sweltering heat of Los Angeles. He likes to ironically play Creed on the guitar and listen to terrible death metal. Twitter: @Mileson_WYT Xbox Live: I Mileson I

9 comments

  1. A friend of mine in college one day skipped all of his classes and meals one day trying to marathon through Ghosts & Goblins. We got back from dinner and he was on the last boss fight. He nearly broke down in tears when the game pulled the old “You have to beat everything again” shenanigan.

    1. NOPE! Lol I got to the end boss the second time around with the Princess bracelet and then got a true game. After 9 hours, I just couldn’t do it again lol

Leave a Reply

